Graphic Design Never Summer Awards Ceremony

Graphic Design Never Summer Awards Ceremony
Posted on 05/05/2021
This is the image for the news article titled Graphic Design Never Summer Awards Ceremony

Warren Tech's Graphic Design program has built many partnerships over the years in and outside of Jefferson County to create real -world assignments for its students. One of these partners is Never Summer Industries.

Since 2014, students in the program have created snowboard designs that are presented to a staff panel at Never Summer, who choose select the top ten designs. These student-created snowboard designs are promoted on the Never Summer social media channels and put up to a vote for the top design to where they are then voted on by people all over the world.

This month, the top ten snowboard designs were presented to the student finalists and winners at an awards ceremony. Chair of the Board, Vince Sanders, and Jeremy Sayler, Creative Director, were there to present the fabricated boards to students.

We’re so proud of the Warren Tech Graphic Design students. Congratulations to all of the finalists and winners! Thank you, Never Summer Industries, for the opportunity for our students to create designs for your amazing snowboards. Your partnership truly means the world to us.

Alex Suchey - Honey - Arvada West HS - Popular Vote Winner

Julianna Sopkin - Leviathan - Lakewood HS - NS Staff Winner

Claire Branstrom - I Believe - Conifer HS

Haris Ahmetspahic - Be Yourself - Dakota Ridge HS

Joe Constransitch - The Last Fire - Lakewood HS (Never Summer Chairman of the Board, Vince Sanders representing) 

Ellie Geiger - Devil's Tea Party - Evergreen HS

Patrick Murphy - Manikin's Dilemma - Green Mountain HS

Rylee Hale - Extraterrestrial - Standley Lake HS

Liam Passerella - Downhill - Arvada West HS 

Alyssa Simon - Poisonous Grey - Evergreen HS